Freitag, Juli 9, 2021 - Samstag, Juli 10, 2021
print this page

ORTA SAN GIULIO - Orta festival 2021: Duo Recital 1 e 2

Duo Recital 1
Venerdì 9.7
Orta S.Giulio, Chiesa S. Maria Assunta, ore 21.15
Ivan Rabaglia - violino
Raffaella Damaschi - pianoforte

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
Sonata in sol maggiore op. 30 n. 3 per pianoforte e violino
Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
Sonatina in sol minore op. 137 n. 3 per pianoforte e violino
Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
Sonata in la minore op. 105 per violino e pianoforte

The duo formed by the violinist Ivan Rabaglia, regular guest of the most prestigious concert associations in the world with his Trio of Parma, in this music trip, will be together with the pianist Raffaella Damaschi that we have appreciated in the past editions of the festival alongside famous artists.
In these consecutive recitals they will deal with programs that weave non-random dialogues between the authors.
Two nights in the purest spirit of the chamber music.
This concert takes as a basis Ludwig van n’s Sonata op.30 no.3 that plays a very important role in the whole chamber-music production of this author. This is an opera with a specific will to explore in any way the difficult sound combination of violin and piano.
Followed by Franz Schubert’s Sonatina in G minor op. 137 no. 3. “He has sounds for the finest feelings, for thoughts, actually for the same events and circumstances of life. Human thinking and actions are as many-sided as Schubert’s music is multiple.
What he sees with his eye, touches with his hand, turns into music…”. Robert Schumann writes, whose Sonata op. 105 will be listened to at the end of the evening, a symphonic-looking opera in which this author gets closer to Beethoven and in which the romantic religion of nature, the discipline of shape, but also the freedom of the expressive language live together.

Duo Recital 2
Sabato 10.7
Orta S.Giulio, Chiesa S. Maria Assunta, ore 21.15

Ivan Rabaglia - violino
Raffaella Damaschi - pianoforte

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
Sonata in sol maggiore K 301 per pianoforte e violino
Toru Takemitsu (1930-1996)
Distance de Fée per violino e pianoforte
Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
Sonata in sol maggiore op. 78 per violino e pianoforte

The program completed for this second night will see the dialogue between the greatest Japanese composer of the XX century with the masters of the romantic-classical repertoire,
Mozart and Brahms. Indeed, Distance de Fés is a short piece for violin and piano by Toru Takemitsu, inspired by a poetic collection Distance de Fés by Shugo Takigushi (main exponent of surrealism in Japan), which represents the watershed between his traineeship period and the first stage of his production.
While the first one of the 6 Sonatas (K 301/K 306) K 301 in G major by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, represents another watershed; or rather the final emancipation of the violin no longer relegated to a role subordinate to the piano, but from now on equal.
The concert ends hallmarked by Johannes Brahms with the Sonata in G major op. 78 (the first one of his three) called Regensonate (Rain Sonata), because some fragments of the music material come from Lied op. 59 no. 3 Regenlied.
In this meeting between avant-garde and tradition our two artists may clearly define the physiognomy of their interpretations.

For info about tickets and admission CLICK HERE